This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.4
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    arthur
    gb
    10
    26 December 2017
    Friendly and helpful staff....good breakfasts. Lovely roof terrace.
    Markus
    nl
    9.2
    10 November 2017
    short and sweet
    breakfast seems to be from 8.30 which in my opinion is a bit late
    Small scale charming quiet friendly well designed and clean
    Babette
    nl
    10
    9 November 2017
    Very well located Riad with friendly staff and nice rooms
    Nothing really
    Lovely breakfast at the roofterrace, very nice and friendly staff, great room with a comfy bed and a nice shower. We ate at the Riad on the last night of our stay and had the best tajine of our entire holiday! The Riad might be a bit difficult to find for first time visitors due to its location in the Medina. However, our taxi driver called the Riad to ask where he should drop us off and from there a Riad employee was send to pick us up with a luggage cart. This was arranged very well.
    gb
    7.9
    21 October 2017
    It’s a good place escape the craziness of the medina and enjoy some relax and calm time!!
    We arrive during the night and thought it would have been good to have at least a bottle of water.
    The breakfast was really good our favourites were the orange juice, coffee/tee and the meloui with some jam!!! We had such a good time enjoy the calm atmosphere on the terrace.
    Luke
    gb
    9.6
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FINA
    hk
    10
    6 October 2017
    would recommend to others.
    Very good location,quet, yet just a few minutes walk to El Jamal. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Walking through the bustling souks and small streets makes your stay very enjoyable.
    fr
    7.5
    1 October 2017
    Nice place but staff could be more courteous
    Breakfast is a bit simple and consists of mainly sweet things. The staff was friendly but seemed a bit distanced. However, they did accommodate our requests to have some other things for breakfast. Other guests made quite some noise in the middle of the night (3-4am) and the stuff did nothing to keep them quiet so that everybody else woke up.
    The Riad has a nice terrace where we used to take our breakfast.
    Sisi
    cn
    9.2
    1 October 2017
    Nice hotel for the price
    Difficult to found
    Staff are very helpful, locations are very good
    Andrea
    ar
    5.0
    14 September 2017
    not helpful receptionist
    on arrrival, the mood and attitude of the lady in reception was not friendly at all. we had to move our luggage to the top floor on our own. we arrived at 3 pm and was already too late for dinner, on departure we were charged local taxes but were given a non official receit, did not arrange transport to the airport as requested, etc. She simply was not interested in helping us . Different Salim, the night shift guy, who was very friendly as was the breakfast lady.
    location
    Chloe
    au
    9.2
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miguel J. R.
    pt
    9.6
    8 July 2017
    It is not very easy to find the Riad when arriving and no TV in the room.
    Excellent conditions.
    Sarah
    gb
    9.6
    24 June 2017
    A great central location for exploring the craziness of Marrakech!
    A door on the toilet/bathroom would have been better than just a curtain!
    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast amazing. The staff very accommodating.
    gb
    10
    26 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoffrey
    gb
    10
    26 April 2017
    Excellent hotel, service and location
    Nothing
    Lovely atmosphere good customer service
    Elizabeth
    gb
    9.6
    1 February 2017
    Welcome winter break
    It was quite cold at night ( January), but easily resolved with extra blanket and fluffy Moroccan pyjamas
    Staff lovely and really helpful but not overwhelming. Eating there highly recommended, proper home cooked Moroccan food.
    Håkan
    se
    6.2
    30 January 2017
    It was very cold in the room and even colder in the breakfast area outside the room. The room had only windows facing the atrium. Room placed next to breakfast area. I think we got the worst room in the hotel. Rooms on second floor are probably a little better. No service available despite the breakfast. No way to get a cup of coffee or tea in the hotel during the day.
    The breakfast was good. Not so much but enough and tasted well. The location was good i.e. in the center of everything. We were picked up at the airport and driven to the center of Marrakech. The last way a carrier guided us. That was lucky. No way we could have found the hotel without that help. The central area has no street names and numbers to guide you.
    De-Yi
    us
    9.6
    10 January 2017
    Lovely Riad in medina, Marrakech
    Nothing.
    This riad is centrally located in medina, 10 minutes walk to Jemaa el Fna, the heart of Marrakech. It is well preserved and decorated riad. The room is very clean and quiet. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small but very clean. Shampoo and shower gel were provided (they were not provided in other riads we stayed in other cities). There's a electronical heating unit mounted in the bathroom wall. The heating and hot were good. The breakfast was delicious, mint tea, fresh orange juice, bread, fresh made pancakes, fruits, eggs. They provided early breakfast for us as we requested on the day we departed for desert tour. The riad staffs are friendly and helpful. When I sent them an email to request airport pick up, they replied quickly and sent a driver to pick us up and a porter to meet us in medina where the driver can't go any farther. Wifi is strong in the room. There is no TV in the room. That is fine for us. There are so many activities to keep us occupied in Marrakech, night market in Jemaa el Fna, souks, museums, Jardin Majorelle, and many more.
    gb
    9.6
    27 June 2016
    The location was excellent. Very close to Jamaica Al Fanatic and easy to walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Loading reviews
Close